Slushies the Grown Up Way

Remember when you were young and the weather was hot and humid and all you wanted was an ice cold slushie? You probably forgot about that, huh? Well I didn’t…I didn’t forget about the cold, icey, sugar high that came with it either! I want that refreshing feeling without the sugar crash that follows and that’s where wine slushies come in. Yes, you heard that right, wine slushies. Slushies are all grown up and as delicious as ever. Want to try them yourself? Check out my top three recipes and try one out yourself.

Rosé Wine Slushy

For this pretty pink concoction all you need is a bottle of Rosé, some Belvoir Elderflower & Rose lemonade, lavender and some ice. Blend it all together and enjoy!

55df1f8695a22$!900x

(Image credit: Style Me Pretty)

Watermelon Limoncello Prosecco Slushy

This one is a little more complicated but just as yummy! To make this decadent drink you’ll need ice, proseco, watermelon, limoncello, mint, and some ice. Blend it all together and voila!

4d83f38afdb73688da7c3c596d4327460d5dd255

Watermelon Limoncello Prosecco Slushies
(Image credit: Floating Kitchen)

Peach Moscato Slushy

Ok, I saved the best for last. Nothing like peaches in the summer and this slushy just elevates the lovely peach taste with Moscato. The only other thing you’ll need is powdered sugar and then you’re ready to indulge in this ice cold yumminess.

IMG_6725

Moscato Peach Slushies
(Image credit: Divas Can Cook)

Ok, don’t say that I never shared anything useful with you Gals! Now go forth and make slushies!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I can’t wait to make these this summer!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amanda says:

    Thank you for sharing! I’m definitely going to make the Moscato Peach Slushies this summer when I host my cookout.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. goodygal says:

      That one is my favorite!

      Like

  3. Those look insanely delicious! Perfect for a summer cocktail party 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would have thought this was smoothie if I saw just the pic. I love getting slushie at cinema. Now I can even make this at home but an un alcoholic version.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. goodygal says:

      Yes, nonalcoholic is great too! You can basically make them with any liquid, a blender and some ice.

      Like

  5. santanasays95 says:

    One of my clients was telling me about wine slushies they got at a vineyard and ever since ive been dying to try one! These look so delicious so I will def be making some this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ashley says:

    These sound amazing, i’m totally going to need to make these this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. goodygal says:

      You definitely should. Enjoy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

